© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

2016 Veterans For Peace John Lennon Birthday Benefit Concert Report

 

A big, huge “THANK YOU” to Concert emcee and organizer Chris Buhalis, the performing musicians, The Ark staff and volunteers, those who publicized the event (The Ark, Ann Arbor News, Current, FM 107.1, WCBN, Ann Arbor Observer and others), our VFP volunteers and most importantly, our audience who attended. The Concert is our major annual fundraiser and the 2016 event netted $2,422.05 (which included ticket sales, merchandise sales and donations) to support our Chapters Peace Scholarship Fund!

 

We also again thank our musical artists who made this event what it was and urge you to support them throughout the year by attending their performances and purchasing their recordings. Those artists are…


Chris Buhalis – http://www.chrisbuhalis.com

Dave Boutette - http://daveboutette.net

Corndaddy - http://www.corndaddy.com

San, Emily and Jacob - http://sanemilyandjacob.com &

          http://www.geminichildrensmusic.com

Annie & Rod Capps - http://maynardmusic.com

Magdalen Fossum - http://magdalenfossum.wix.com/music

FUBAR - http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/fubar

Sophia Hanifi & Dave Keeney - http://www.hoodang.com

Shari Kane & Dave Steele - http://sharianddaveblues.com

Billy King - https://www.reverbnation.com/billykingdom

John Latini - http://www.johnlatini.com

Rollie Tussing - http://rollietussing.com

Dick Siegel - http://www.dicksiegel.com

The Infernal Chimps – http://theinfernalchimps.wixsite.com/the-band

Watch for our 10th annual Veterans For Peace John Lennon Birthday Benefit Concert in October 2017!